This section provides information on databases that cover the Alcoholic Beverages industry; the coverage includes industry-specific data and statistics, industry profile, market research, etc.
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) 
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access 
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide. 
CMIE Industry Outlook
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Content: Industry Data and Forcast. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Industry Outlook → Click on Non-financial → Select Manufacturing → Click Food & Agro based Products → Click on Food Products → Click on Beer & Alcohol
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Content: Statistic Report Analysis. Campus-wide Access.
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Select Industry Analysis → Search for Distilleries → Click on Reports
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
Content: Marketing & Advertising Data. Campus-wide Access.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) → Select Topics → Select Categories → Click Alcoholic drinks
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Content: Statistic Report Analysis. Campus-wide Access.
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Select Industry Analysis → Search for Transportation → Select Statistics
CMIE Industry Outlook
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Content: Industry Data and Forcast. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Industry Outlook → Click on Non-financial → Select Manufacturing → Click Food & Agro based Products → Click on Food Products → Click on Beer & Alcohol → Click on Annual Financials
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CRISIL Research (Log-in / Register to CRISIL) → Click on Industry → Click on Food & Beverages → Select Distillers and Brewers → Select Data & Statistics
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
Dion INSIGHT → Click on Research → Select Industry Data → Select Beverages & Distilleries → Click on Financials
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required 
Capitaline AWS → Click on Industry → Select Breweries → Click on Go → Click on Industry → Select Financial → Click on Required Data
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Select Industry Analysis → Search for Distilleries → Select Companies
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess IQ → Login with CMIE Credentials → Select companies in pre-defined sets → Click on All industries → Select Non-financial → Select Manufacturing → Click Food & Agro based Products → Click on Food Products → Select Beer & Alcohol Index → Send to New OSC → New Output → Click on Continue → Save as Excel
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
Dion INSIGHT → Click on Research → Company Data → Click on Set Active Company → Select Beverages & Distilleries
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
MarketLine Advantage → Click on Sectors → Search for Beer → Select Content Type → Click on Companies
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required
CMIE Industry Outlook
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Content: Industry Data and Forcast. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Content: Statistic Report Analysis. Campus-wide Access.
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
Content: Marketing & Advertising Data. Campus-wide Access.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80