Agriculture, with its allied sectors, is unquestionably the largest livelihood provider in India, more so in the vast rural areas. It also contributes a significant figure to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP). Sustainable agriculture, in terms of food security, rural employment, and environmentally sustainable technologies such as soil conservation, sustainable natural resource management and biodiversity protection, are essential for holistic rural development. Indian agriculture and allied activities have witnessed a green revolution, a white revolution, a yellow revolution and a blue revolution. [Source]
This section provides information about the databases which cover information related to agriculture and dairy, such as product-specific yield, volume, sales, etc. year-wise and region-wise statistics, related industry, and company information, etc.
- ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in India. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and sectors. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- Bloomberg Terminal
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide, plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and increasing coverage every day.
- Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide:
- Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide:
- Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
- CEIC Database
CEIC is the complete set of 7.3 million+ time series in one place, covering more than 213 economies, 20 industries, and 18 macroeconomic sectors, compiled from over 2,200 sources. Our premium databases cover Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, and Russia in even greater depth with micro, regional, and sector data. CEIC's product suite, combined with its cutting edge CDMNext platform, enables you to seamlessly integrate data series into your workflow. Our products allow you to effortlessly compare global markets and zero in on the deepest emerging market data available. Non-stop intelligence, from the world's most trusted 2,200+ sources. - Macro & microeconomic data, is the most complete, accurate, and timely set of 7.3 million+ macro and microeconomic data across 213 economies. - Industry detail, all leading industries, in fact, cover 18 macroeconomic sectors. - Adjusted data, various tools available to map different time series, and remove seasonal fluctuations for better trend analysis. - Insights, access to 500+ insights reports on various industries across the globe. - Access the proprietary dataset designed by CEIC Insights to precede macroeconomic indicators and predict turning points in an economic cycle.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required (10 concurrent user license) | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required (10 concurrent user license) | Guide:
- CMIE Industry Outlook
The CMIE Industry Outlook provides a comprehensive and insightful analysis of India?s industrial sectors, offering crucial data and forecasts to understand various industries' performance and future prospects. The database delivers in-depth evaluations across key sectors, including agriculture, manufacturing, services, and infrastructure. A time series of over half a million indicators is provided for multiple frequencies and in the form of several derivations. The full set of indicators, including all frequencies and derivations, add up to over 2.9 million time series.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
- CMIE ProwessIQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, its covers 54,985 companies financial data. It is internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies. It is simple and easy to use with virtually no installation and updation hassles. ProwessIQ provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports provide financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Downloads of source documents such as annual reports, interim results, ratings rationales are part of the service.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | Access via Desktop App (on campus only) | One-time registration required | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | Access via Desktop App (on campus only) | One-time registration required | Guide:
- CRISIL Research
Provides a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 70 industries in India. It includes the evolution of an industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns. Also provides the following special reports i.e., City Reality Reports (Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chandigarh, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, NCR & Pune), SME Report, NBFC Report & Agriculture Report.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
- Dion INSIGHT
Dion is an India focused research database provides solutions for Trading; Distribution Products like Mutual Fund, IPO, OFS, Bond & FD, risk and compliance to meet the specific needs of investment banking, retail and commercial banking, institutional trading and private client wealth management and stockbroking.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- EMIS Next
EMIS is an aggregated database provides global news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons, and more for over 197 emerging markets from the world's most trusted 2,000+ sources. Access to 10 million+ company profiles across 250+ industry sectors. Documents and news, retrieval of 52,000+ news articles a day, 5,500+ publications, and 450,000+ research reports, proprietary insights. DealWatch provides information on 161,000+ M&A and ECM deals. Proprietary research is about the deals' value, type, status, companies, and legal advisors involved.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access (create your profile) | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access (create your profile) | Guide:
- Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
Vikram Sarabhai Library,
Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad,
Sargam Marg, Vastrapur,
Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380015
Email: reference@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/90/79/77
Vikram Sarabhai Library,
Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad,
Sargam Marg, Vastrapur,
Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380015
Email: reference@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/90/79/77
Vikram Sarabhai Library,
Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad,
Sargam Marg, Vastrapur,
Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380015
Email: reference@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/90/79/77
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, its covers 54,985 companies financial data. It is internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies. It is simple and easy to use with virtually no installation and updation hassles. ProwessIQ provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports provide financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Downloads of source documents such as annual reports, interim results, ratings rationales are part of the service.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | Access via Desktop App (on campus only) | One-time registration required | Guide:
EMIS Next
EMIS is an aggregated database provides global news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons, and more for over 197 emerging markets from the world's most trusted 2,000+ sources. Access to 10 million+ company profiles across 250+ industry sectors. Documents and news, retrieval of 52,000+ news articles a day, 5,500+ publications, and 450,000+ research reports, proprietary insights. DealWatch provides information on 161,000+ M&A and ECM deals. Proprietary research is about the deals' value, type, status, companies, and legal advisors involved.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access (create your profile) | Guide:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide, plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and increasing coverage every day.
- Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide:
Dion is an India focused research database provides solutions for Trading; Distribution Products like Mutual Fund, IPO, OFS, Bond & FD, risk and compliance to meet the specific needs of investment banking, retail and commercial banking, institutional trading and private client wealth management and stockbroking.
- Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide:
Vikram Sarabhai Library,
Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad,
Sargam Marg, Vastrapur,
Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380015
Email: reference@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/90/79/77