Annual Report

An annual report is a document that public corporations must provide annually to shareholders that describes their operations and financial conditions. Annual reports became a regulatory requirement for public companies following the stock market crash of 1929 when lawmakers mandated standardised corporate financial reporting. The intent of the required annual report is to provide public disclosure of a company's operating and financial activities over the past year. The report is typically issued to shareholders and other stakeholders who use it to evaluate the firm's financial performance and to make investment decisions. Typically, an annual report will contain the following sections:

• General corporate information
• Operating and financial highlights
• Letter to the shareholders from the CEO
• Narrative text, graphics, and photos
• Management's discussion and analysis (MD&A)
• Financial statements, including the balance sheet, income statement, and cash flow statement
• Notes to the financial statements
• Auditor's report
• Summary of financial data
• Accounting policies

ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in India. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and sectors. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide: 

Annual Reports Library provides a complete list of annual reports from all BSE and NSE-listed companies, spanning the years 1997 to present.

• Access options: Offline dataset, contact library staff to get access. | Guide: 

Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide, plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and increasing coverage every day.

• Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide:  

Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide: 

First Source is a rich depository of several kinds of useful information on individual companies. There are five kinds of information available:

• Identification information including address, capital, date of incorporation, industry classification, etc.
• Names of Directors of the company along with DIN and date of appointment.
• Charges on assets.
• Annual Reports.

Financial statements for last 4 years providing information on all companies registered in India. It has information on over 1.9 million companies, 2.8 million signatories (directors), 1.1 million charges on assets, 0.5 million annual reports, etc.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide: 

CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, its covers 54,985 companies financial data. It is internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies. It is simple and easy to use with virtually no installation and updation hassles. ProwessIQ provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports provide financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Downloads of source documents such as annual reports, interim results, ratings rationales are part of the service.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | Access via Desktop App (on campus only) | One-time registration required | Guide: 

Dion is an India focused research database provides solutions for Trading; Distribution Products like Mutual Fund, IPO, OFS, Bond & FD, risk and compliance to meet the specific needs of investment banking, retail and commercial banking, institutional trading and private client wealth management and stockbroking.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide: 

EMIS is an aggregated database provides global news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons, and more for over 197 emerging markets from the world's most trusted 2,000+ sources. Access to 10 million+ company profiles across 250+ industry sectors. Documents and news, retrieval of 52,000+ news articles a day, 5,500+ publications, and 450,000+ research reports, proprietary insights. DealWatch provides information on 161,000+ M&A and ECM deals. Proprietary research is about the deals' value, type, status, companies, and legal advisors involved.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access (create your profile) | Guide: 

Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies.

• Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide:  

FIG (ex-SNL) provides information on worldwide bank analysis, on an integrated online platform along with Excel. This platform covers 56,000+ listed, non-listed and subsidiary banks (30,000+ active), 58,000+ asset management companies, 11,000+ speciality finance companies, 18000+ investment banks and broker-dealers globally i.e. Americas, Asia- Pacific, Europe, Middle East, and Africa with comprehensive, reliable and timely financial data, including 100-600+ items. All items are available in the form of a heavily vetted banking specific template. Using the Market Intelligence platform, the researcher can identify regulatory red flags and take pre-emptive action. From loan portfolio analysis to credit risk, you can quickly identify key risks and potential problems compared to your peers. Market Intelligence platform also gives you instant access to the data that the researcher needs to evaluate their branch network and make the most of it based on geographic, demographic and financial factors. Real Estate, tracks thousands of real estate properties around the world. The properties section within a company's briefing book gives you detailed information on a company's property portfolio, including property transactions, properties in its development pipeline, top tenants and top markets. Data is sourced from the company press releases, web sites, annual reports and government filings. For more detail please find the attached brochure.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide: