Bankruptcy is a court proceeding in which a judge and court trustee examine the assets and liabilities of individuals and businesses who can’t pay their bills and decide whether to discharge those debts so they are no longer legally required to pay them. This guide provides the details about the databases which covers information related to the bankruptcy of businesses and corporate.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
UCLA-LoPucki Bankruptcy Research Database 
The UCLA-LoPucki Bankruptcy Research Database (BRD) is a data collection, data linking, and data dissemination project of the UCLA School of Law. The BRD contains data on all of the more than 1000 large public companies that have filed bankruptcy cases since October 1, 1979. Coverage includes cases filed under Chapter 7 and Chapter 11, whether filed by the debtors or creditors. Here BRD has defined company "public" if it has filed an Annual Report (form 10-K or form 10) with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a year ending not less than three years prior to the filing of the bankruptcy case. And company "large" if that Annual Report reported assets worth $100 million or more, measured in 1980 dollars (about $287 million in current dollars)
Note:
The UCLA-LoPucki Bankruptcy Research Database (BRD) is a data collection, data linking, and data dissemination project of the UCLA School of Law. The BRD contains data on all of the more than 1000 large public companies that have filed bankruptcy cases since October 1, 1979. Coverage includes cases filed under Chapter 7 and Chapter 11, whether filed by the debtors or creditors. Here BRD has defined company "public" if it has filed an Annual Report (form 10-K or form 10) with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a year ending not less than three years prior to the filing of the bankruptcy case. And company "large" if that Annual Report reported assets worth $100 million or more, measured in 1980 dollars (about $287 million in current dollars)
Note:
Content: Bank Research Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library) 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Kluwer Arbitration Law
Major resource for international arbitration research, comprising primary source material and commentary in the form of books, journals and loose-leafs. Material includes bilateral investment treaty, case law, convention, legislation, model clauses and rule.
Note:
Major resource for international arbitration research, comprising primary source material and commentary in the form of books, journals and loose-leafs. Material includes bilateral investment treaty, case law, convention, legislation, model clauses and rule.
Note:
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
Kluwer Arbitration Law
Major resource for international arbitration research, comprising primary source material and commentary in the form of books, journals and loose-leafs. Material includes bilateral investment treaty, case law, convention, legislation, model clauses and rule.
Note:
Major resource for international arbitration research, comprising primary source material and commentary in the form of books, journals and loose-leafs. Material includes bilateral investment treaty, case law, convention, legislation, model clauses and rule.
Note:
UCLA-LoPucki Bankruptcy Research Database
The UCLA-LoPucki Bankruptcy Research Database (BRD) is a data collection, data linking, and data dissemination project of the UCLA School of Law. The BRD contains data on all of the more than 1000 large public companies that have filed bankruptcy cases since October 1, 1979. Coverage includes cases filed under Chapter 7 and Chapter 11, whether filed by the debtors or creditors. Here BRD has defined company "public" if it has filed an Annual Report (form 10-K or form 10) with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a year ending not less than three years prior to the filing of the bankruptcy case. And company "large" if that Annual Report reported assets worth $100 million or more, measured in 1980 dollars (about $287 million in current dollars)
Note:
The UCLA-LoPucki Bankruptcy Research Database (BRD) is a data collection, data linking, and data dissemination project of the UCLA School of Law. The BRD contains data on all of the more than 1000 large public companies that have filed bankruptcy cases since October 1, 1979. Coverage includes cases filed under Chapter 7 and Chapter 11, whether filed by the debtors or creditors. Here BRD has defined company "public" if it has filed an Annual Report (form 10-K or form 10) with the Securities and Exchange Commission for a year ending not less than three years prior to the filing of the bankruptcy case. And company "large" if that Annual Report reported assets worth $100 million or more, measured in 1980 dollars (about $287 million in current dollars)
Note:
Content: Bank Research Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80