CEO Compensation

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Compustat Executive Compensation (Execucomp)
Compustat Executive Compensation data (ExecuComp) provides annual compensation data on the top five executive officers within the North American company from 1992 to 2009. It contains more than 38,000 executives and their compensation data on the top officers of over 3300 companies with more than 220 data items. The top 5 executive officers' data within the company is available from 1992 to 2009 and from 2010 onwards, the total number of executives' data has been available for all the 3300 companies.

1. Executive compensation data, such as names of executives, titles, age, gender, compensation (salary, bonuses, stock options, and shares owned), most recently held title, when an executive became the CEO or left the position.
2. Director compensation data, such as annual options received, annual shares received annual retainer, cash fees, stock awards, and pension compensation.
3. Company financial data, such as key income statement and balance sheet data, market value and share price data.
4. Company descriptor data, such as an address, SIC, CUSIP number, ticker, stock exchange, and industry/index membership.
5. Deferred compensation plan information, including contribution information and individual plan, balance Long-term incentive awards data and other plan-based awards data, such as shares awarded, the value of shares and payout terms, options exercise price, the grant date fair value of the stock/option award and the potential cash payout under cash-based incentive plans.
6. Outstanding option and restricted stock awards data.
7. Executive pension plans, including the credited years of service and the plan value.
8. Stock option grants data, such as stock option value, exercise price, market price, and expiration date.

Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Indian Boards
Indian Boards provides detailed information on board of 1467 NSE listed companies. It includes company-wise names of the present board of directors, position on the board, independent director/non-independent director, date of appointment as a director, committee details, names of committees, chairman/members, remuneration of directors, company-wise cessation of directors, directors profiles, etc. Additionally, it also provides data on the boards of prominent unlisted financial sector companies (more than 200) such as AMCs, AMC trustees, clearing corporations, commodity exchanges, depositories, stock exchanges, pensions funds, insurance companies and unlisted banks, etc.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

CMIE Prowess dx
Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.

1. Quick and easy downloading of the data in simple text format.
2. 34,000 companies covered, including listed companies, unlisted public companies, and private companies.
3. All companies listed on the National Stock Exchange and the Bombay Stock Exchange is covered.
4. Time-series data since 1990. Annual Reports of companies and data available from India's two largest stock exchanges are the principal sources of this database.
5. Includes the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. There are 3,500 data fields in Prowess dx.

Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:

CMIE Prowess dx
Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.

1. Quick and easy downloading of the data in simple text format.
2. 34,000 companies covered, including listed companies, unlisted public companies, and private companies.
3. All companies listed on the National Stock Exchange and the Bombay Stock Exchange is covered.
4. Time-series data since 1990. Annual Reports of companies and data available from India's two largest stock exchanges are the principal sources of this database.
5. Includes the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. There are 3,500 data fields in Prowess dx.

Note:

Compustat Executive Compensation (Execucomp)
Compustat Executive Compensation data (ExecuComp) provides annual compensation data on the top five executive officers within the North American company from 1992 to 2009. It contains more than 38,000 executives and their compensation data on the top officers of over 3300 companies with more than 220 data items. The top 5 executive officers' data within the company is available from 1992 to 2009 and from 2010 onwards, the total number of executives' data has been available for all the 3300 companies.

1. Executive compensation data, such as names of executives, titles, age, gender, compensation (salary, bonuses, stock options, and shares owned), most recently held title, when an executive became the CEO or left the position.
2. Director compensation data, such as annual options received, annual shares received annual retainer, cash fees, stock awards, and pension compensation.
3. Company financial data, such as key income statement and balance sheet data, market value and share price data.
4. Company descriptor data, such as an address, SIC, CUSIP number, ticker, stock exchange, and industry/index membership.
5. Deferred compensation plan information, including contribution information and individual plan, balance Long-term incentive awards data and other plan-based awards data, such as shares awarded, the value of shares and payout terms, options exercise price, the grant date fair value of the stock/option award and the potential cash payout under cash-based incentive plans.
6. Outstanding option and restricted stock awards data.
7. Executive pension plans, including the credited years of service and the plan value.
8. Stock option grants data, such as stock option value, exercise price, market price, and expiration date.

Note:

Indian Boards
Indian Boards provides detailed information on board of 1467 NSE listed companies. It includes company-wise names of the present board of directors, position on the board, independent director/non-independent director, date of appointment as a director, committee details, names of committees, chairman/members, remuneration of directors, company-wise cessation of directors, directors profiles, etc. Additionally, it also provides data on the boards of prominent unlisted financial sector companies (more than 200) such as AMCs, AMC trustees, clearing corporations, commodity exchanges, depositories, stock exchanges, pensions funds, insurance companies and unlisted banks, etc.
Note:

Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.