The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Prowess dx 
Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.
Note:
Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.
- Quick and easy downloading of the data in simple text format.
- 34,000 companies covered, including listed companies, unlisted public companies, and private companies.
- All companies listed on the National Stock Exchange and the Bombay Stock Exchange is covered.
- Time-series data since 1990. Annual Reports of companies and data available from India's two largest stock exchanges are the principal sources of this database.
- Includes the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. There are 3,500 data fields in Prowess dx.
Note:
Content: Company Data, M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess dx → Login with CMIE Login details → Select the database vintage → Select the set of companies → Select indicators and their time-period for extraction → Click on Save Specifications and Extract Data → Click on Refresh
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required. 
CMIE Prowess IQ → Login with CMIE login ID → Select company or upload list of companies → Click on Annual Financial Statements → Select Required Information → Companies in Current OSC → Add to current OSC → New Output → Save as Excel
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library). 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:
Content: Company Information. Campus-wide Access
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online) → Select Company → Search for a Company → Select Financials
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Compustat North America
Provides fundamental and market data for 24,328 companies (11,640 Active and 12,688 Inactive). Includes active and inactive companies that trade on a U.S. or Canadian Exchange. Annual, quarterly and monthly data is from 1979 forward and last 11 years of daily market data.
Note:
Provides fundamental and market data for 24,328 companies (11,640 Active and 12,688 Inactive). Includes active and inactive companies that trade on a U.S. or Canadian Exchange. Annual, quarterly and monthly data is from 1979 forward and last 11 years of daily market data.
Note:
Content: Active-inactive Companies. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
Compustat North America → Login → Click on Compustat - Capital IQ → Select Compustat Monthly Updates North America → Click on Required Data
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Click on Company Analysis → Search with Company Name → Click on Financial Statements
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis covers information on legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. It provides over 15,000 business, legal and news, access thousands of newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories, and financial information. News sources like accountancy age, advertising age, Hoover's IPO reports, M & A reports, Monthly industry reviews, etc. Complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, Shepard's Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews. LexisNexis Company Dossier Reports access provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.
Note:
LexisNexis covers information on legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. It provides over 15,000 business, legal and news, access thousands of newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories, and financial information. News sources like accountancy age, advertising age, Hoover's IPO reports, M & A reports, Monthly industry reviews, etc. Complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, Shepard's Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews. LexisNexis Company Dossier Reports access provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.
Note:
Content: Legal Literature & News. Campus-wide Access.
LexisNexis Academic → Select Company Info → Type Company Name → Go → Choose Company → Click on Financials
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:
Content: Company Information. Campus-wide Access
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required
CMIE Prowess dx
Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.
Note:
Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.
- Quick and easy downloading of the data in simple text format.
- 34,000 companies covered, including listed companies, unlisted public companies, and private companies.
- All companies listed on the National Stock Exchange and the Bombay Stock Exchange is covered.
- Time-series data since 1990. Annual Reports of companies and data available from India's two largest stock exchanges are the principal sources of this database.
- Includes the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. There are 3,500 data fields in Prowess dx.
Note:
Content: Company Data, M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
Compustat North America
Provides fundamental and market data for 24,328 companies (11,640 Active and 12,688 Inactive). Includes active and inactive companies that trade on a U.S. or Canadian Exchange. Annual, quarterly and monthly data is from 1979 forward and last 11 years of daily market data.
Note:
Provides fundamental and market data for 24,328 companies (11,640 Active and 12,688 Inactive). Includes active and inactive companies that trade on a U.S. or Canadian Exchange. Annual, quarterly and monthly data is from 1979 forward and last 11 years of daily market data.
Note:
Content: Active-inactive Companies. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis covers information on legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. It provides over 15,000 business, legal and news, access thousands of newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories, and financial information. News sources like accountancy age, advertising age, Hoover's IPO reports, M & A reports, Monthly industry reviews, etc. Complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, Shepard's Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews. LexisNexis Company Dossier Reports access provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.
Note:
LexisNexis covers information on legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. It provides over 15,000 business, legal and news, access thousands of newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories, and financial information. News sources like accountancy age, advertising age, Hoover's IPO reports, M & A reports, Monthly industry reviews, etc. Complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, Shepard's Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews. LexisNexis Company Dossier Reports access provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.
Note:
Content: Legal Literature & News. Campus-wide Access.
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library).
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80