An assessment of the creditworthiness of a borrower in general terms or with respect to a particular debt or financial obligation. A credit rating can be assigned to any entity that seeks to borrow money – an individual, corporation, state or provincial authority, or sovereign government. Credit assessment and evaluation for companies and governments are generally done by credit rating agencies such as Standard & Poor’s, Moody’s or Fitch, ICRA, Crisil, etc. These rating agencies are paid by the entity that is seeking a credit rating for itself or for one of its debt issues. This guide shows the databases which cover ratings and related information.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library) 
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library) 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library). 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Click on Company Analysis → Search for a Company → Select Credit Rating
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess IQ → Login with CMIE login ID → Select company or upload list of companies → Send to New OSC → Click on Financial Statements → Select Credit Ratings → Select your Required Information → Companies in Current OSC → Add to current OSC → New Output → Save as Excel
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library).
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80