CSR/ESG

CSR (Corporate social responsibility) is a self-regulating business model that helps a company be socially accountable to itself, its stakeholders, and the public. By practicing corporate social responsibility, also called corporate citizenship, companies are aware of how they impact aspects of society, including economic, social, and environmental. Engaging in CSR means a company operates in ways that enhance society and the environment instead of contributing negatively to them. Read more from the [Source of Information]
ESG stands for environmental, social, and governance. ESG investing refers to how companies score on these responsibility metrics and standards for potential investments. Environmental criteria gauge how a company safeguards the environment. Social criteria examine how it manages relationships with employees, suppliers, customers, and communities. Governance measures a company’s leadership, executive pay, audits, internal controls, and shareholder rights. Read more from the [Source of Information]

ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in India. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and sectors. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access | Guide: 

Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide, plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and increasing coverage every day.

• Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide:  

Prowess dx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia.

1. Quick and easy downloading of the data in simple text format.
2. 51,262 companies covered, including listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies. All companies listed on the National Stock Exchange and the Bombay Stock Exchange are covered.
3. Time-series data since 1990. Annual Reports of companies and data available from India's two largest stock exchanges are the principal sources of this database.
4. Includes the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. There are 3,500 data fields in Prowess dx.
5. In the case of listed companies, cash flow statement, quarterly financial statements, share prices, corporate action and daily total returns are included. Financial statements based on consolidated and standalone basis are available.
6. Financial statements are standardized. The database does not suffer from any deliberate survival bias. The database is updated continuously.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide: 

CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, its covers 54,985 companies financial data. It is internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies. It is simple and easy to use with virtually no installation and updation hassles. ProwessIQ provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports provide financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Downloads of source documents such as annual reports, interim results, ratings rationales are part of the service.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | Access via Desktop App (on campus only) | One-time registration required | Guide: 

The CSR database provides information on CSR activity of Indian listed companies. The data includes Financial Year, Average Net Profit of last three Financial Years, Prescribed CSR Expenditure, Sector in which the CSR Activity is covered and State in which the Expenditure is done. It also provides CSR Board Committee details and the reasons for unspent amounts. Additionally, it provides CSR report extracted from the annual report of the particular company.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | IP-based direct access

Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies.

• Access options: Terminal-based restricted access (inside the library only) | Guide: