Economics

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Business Expert Press e-Books (2009-2018)
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:

ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete)
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry)
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:

Emerald Insight
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:

ProQuest PsycARTICLES
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Emerald eCases
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

CEIC Database
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:

CMIE Economic Outlook
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:

EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:

EPWRF India Time Series
Provides time series data on financial markets, banking statistics, the domestic product of states of India, price indices, agricultural statistics, power sector, industrial production, etc. It also includes economic and market reviews and research notes on Indian macroeconomy and financial markets.
Note:

Indian Economy & Business Analysis
The portal provides a comprehensive analysis of key economy & business events & trends. It is divided into segments such as Economy, Policy, Banking & Finance, Industry, Corporate, International and Etcetera. The section on Corporate provides brief case studies on corporate failures, deals gone wrong and so on.
Note:

MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:

The Economist (1997 onward)
Economist.com analyses world business, current affairs, provides insight and opinion on international news, world politics, business, finance, science and technology, as well as overviews of cultural trends and regular industry, business and country special reports. Economist.com publishes all articles from The Economist print edition plus a searchable archive of all The Economist's articles back to June 1997. Links to other articles and to relevant sources on the web are included with many of the stories.
Note:

Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

EBSCO Newswires
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top worldwide. It covers AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. The index to the full-text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO.
Note:

EBSCO Regional Business News
EBSCO Regional Business News database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Note:

EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:

FT.com
The database provides access to not only FT newspaper it's also home for business intelligence on the web, providing an essential source of news, comment, market information, data and analysis for the global business community.
Note:

India Business Insight Database (IBID)
IBID is a compilation of vital information on Indian business and industry from various business magazines and newspapers, giving access back from 1993. It is a comprehensive database covering news and analysis of information-rich stories on Indian industry chosen from leading business and industry sources.
Note:

Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal is a New York-based international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news. The Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.