Gross Domestic Product (GDP) to measure the economic health of any country, the total value of goods produced and services provided in a country during one year. State Domestic Product (SDP) is the total value of goods and services produced during any financial year within the geographical boundaries of a state. District Domestic Product (DDP) is defined as a measure, in monetary terms, of the volume of all goods and services produced within the boundaries of the District during a given period of time, accounted without duplication.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CEIC Database 
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
Content: Census, Socio-economic data. Campus wide Access | One time registration required. 
CEIC Database → Click on Databases → Select required Country → Select National Account → Click on Gross Domestic Product
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Economic Outlook
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CRISIL Research → Select Economy → Click on Data and Statistics → Select your Periodicity & Parameter
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
DSI Data Service & Information
Includes statistical data on different countries on different socio-economic indicators which are sourced from about 100 autonomous statistical databases, some most important sources are UNIDO, IMF, OECD and Eurostat.
Note:
Includes statistical data on different countries on different socio-economic indicators which are sourced from about 100 autonomous statistical databases, some most important sources are UNIDO, IMF, OECD and Eurostat.
Note:
Content: Conuntry Statististical Data. Campus-wide Access
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access 
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Click on Country Analysis → Select Country Data → Search for GDP → Select your Required Data
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Content: Statistic Report Analysis. Campus-wide Access.
Euromonitor Passport → Click on Economies → Select Economy, Finance and Trade → Click on Search Statistics & Select GDP → Then Select Country → Click on Search
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
IndiaStat.com
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Content: Socio-Economic Statistical Data. Campus-wide Access (Simultaneous use limit: 8 users).
IndiaStat.com (Login-Through IP Login) → Select Economy → Click on National Income → Select Gross Domestic Product
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
OECD.Stat
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. It provides statistical data on General Statistics, Agriculture and Fisheries, Demography and Population, Economic Projections, Education and Training, Environment, Finance, Globalisation, Health, Industry and Services, Information and Communication Technology, International Trade and Balance of Payments Labour, National Accounts, Monthly Economic Indicators, Prices and Purchasing Power Parities, Public Sector, Taxation and Market Regulation, Productivity Regions and Cities, Science, Technology and Patents, Social Protection and Well-being, etc.
Note: Campus wide Access
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. It provides statistical data on General Statistics, Agriculture and Fisheries, Demography and Population, Economic Projections, Education and Training, Environment, Finance, Globalisation, Health, Industry and Services, Information and Communication Technology, International Trade and Balance of Payments Labour, National Accounts, Monthly Economic Indicators, Prices and Purchasing Power Parities, Public Sector, Taxation and Market Regulation, Productivity Regions and Cities, Science, Technology and Patents, Social Protection and Well-being, etc.
Note: Campus wide Access
OECD.Stat → Click on National Account → Select Annual National Account → Click on Main Aggregates → Click on Gross Domestic Product
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CEIC Database
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
Content: Census, Socio-economic data. Campus wide Access | One time registration required.
CMIE Economic Outlook
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
DSI Data Service & Information
Includes statistical data on different countries on different socio-economic indicators which are sourced from about 100 autonomous statistical databases, some most important sources are UNIDO, IMF, OECD and Eurostat.
Note:
Includes statistical data on different countries on different socio-economic indicators which are sourced from about 100 autonomous statistical databases, some most important sources are UNIDO, IMF, OECD and Eurostat.
Note:
Content: Conuntry Statististical Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Content: Statistic Report Analysis. Campus-wide Access.
IndiaStat.com
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Content: Socio-Economic Statistical Data. Campus-wide Access (Simultaneous use limit: 8 users).
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
OECD.Stat
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. It provides statistical data on General Statistics, Agriculture and Fisheries, Demography and Population, Economic Projections, Education and Training, Environment, Finance, Globalisation, Health, Industry and Services, Information and Communication Technology, International Trade and Balance of Payments Labour, National Accounts, Monthly Economic Indicators, Prices and Purchasing Power Parities, Public Sector, Taxation and Market Regulation, Productivity Regions and Cities, Science, Technology and Patents, Social Protection and Well-being, etc.
Note: Campus wide Access
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. It provides statistical data on General Statistics, Agriculture and Fisheries, Demography and Population, Economic Projections, Education and Training, Environment, Finance, Globalisation, Health, Industry and Services, Information and Communication Technology, International Trade and Balance of Payments Labour, National Accounts, Monthly Economic Indicators, Prices and Purchasing Power Parities, Public Sector, Taxation and Market Regulation, Productivity Regions and Cities, Science, Technology and Patents, Social Protection and Well-being, etc.
Note: Campus wide Access
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80