Human Resources Management

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Business Expert Press e-Books (2009-2018)
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:

ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete)
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry)
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:

Emerald Insight
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:

ProQuest PsycARTICLES
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Emerald eCases
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

ACE Knowledge & Research Portal (Online)
ACE Equity database covers 30,000 companies listed & unlisted in Indian. Data includes financial and non-financial information of companies and Sector. It covers Company, Sector, Mutual Funds, Macro Economy and Digital Library. The database provides financial and general information on each company - balance sheet, P&L account with schedules and sub schedules, segment-wise finance, cash flow, forex data, a gamut of ratios, quarterly, half-yearly and annual results with currency conversion facility, share price data, shareholding information, complete information of the derivative market, sectorial indices movements, array of high quality news, and bulletin of corporate events.
Note:

Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:

CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:

Compustat Executive Compensation (Execucomp)
Compustat Executive Compensation data (ExecuComp) provides annual compensation data on the top five executive officers within the North American company from 1992 to 2009. It contains more than 38,000 executives and their compensation data on the top officers of over 3300 companies with more than 220 data items. The top 5 executive officers' data within the company is available from 1992 to 2009 and from 2010 onwards, the total number of executives' data has been available for all the 3300 companies.

1. Executive compensation data, such as names of executives, titles, age, gender, compensation (salary, bonuses, stock options, and shares owned), most recently held title, when an executive became the CEO or left the position.
2. Director compensation data, such as annual options received, annual shares received annual retainer, cash fees, stock awards, and pension compensation.
3. Company financial data, such as key income statement and balance sheet data, market value and share price data.
4. Company descriptor data, such as an address, SIC, CUSIP number, ticker, stock exchange, and industry/index membership.
5. Deferred compensation plan information, including contribution information and individual plan, balance Long-term incentive awards data and other plan-based awards data, such as shares awarded, the value of shares and payout terms, options exercise price, the grant date fair value of the stock/option award and the potential cash payout under cash-based incentive plans.
6. Outstanding option and restricted stock awards data.
7. Executive pension plans, including the credited years of service and the plan value.
8. Stock option grants data, such as stock option value, exercise price, market price, and expiration date.

Note:

Corporate Social Responsibility
The CSR database provides information on CSR activity of Indian listed companies. The data includes Financial Year, Average Net Profit of last three Financial Years, Prescribed CSR Expenditure, Sector in which the CSR Activity is covered and State in which the Expenditure is done. It also provides CSR Board Committee details and the reasons for unspent amounts. Additionally, it provides CSR report extracted from the annual report of the particular company.
Note:

Indian Boards
Indian Boards provides detailed information on board of 1467 NSE listed companies. It includes company-wise names of the present board of directors, position on the board, independent director/non-independent director, date of appointment as a director, committee details, names of committees, chairman/members, remuneration of directors, company-wise cessation of directors, directors profiles, etc. Additionally, it also provides data on the boards of prominent unlisted financial sector companies (more than 200) such as AMCs, AMC trustees, clearing corporations, commodity exchanges, depositories, stock exchanges, pensions funds, insurance companies and unlisted banks, etc.
Note:

Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

EBSCO Newswires
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top worldwide. It covers AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. The index to the full-text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO.
Note:

EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:

India Business Insight Database (IBID)
IBID is a compilation of vital information on Indian business and industry from various business magazines and newspapers, giving access back from 1993. It is a comprehensive database covering news and analysis of information-rich stories on Indian industry chosen from leading business and industry sources.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.