Public health refers to "the science and art of preventing disease, prolonging life and promoting human health through organized efforts and informed choices of society, organizations, public and private, communities and individuals. It is concerned with threats to health based on population health analysis. This guide covers database which provides information on one or more aspects of health status in India.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Economic Outlook 
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE States of India
Provides a comprehensive compilation of state-level statistics. Statistics are sourced from official documents of state government. The database includes socio-economic indicators of all the states.
Note:
Provides a comprehensive compilation of state-level statistics. Statistics are sourced from official documents of state government. The database includes socio-economic indicators of all the states.
Note:
Content: State & District Statistics. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EPWRF India Time Series
Provides time series data on financial markets, banking statistics, the domestic product of states of India, price indices, agricultural statistics, power sector, industrial production, etc. It also includes economic and market reviews and research notes on Indian macroeconomy and financial markets.
Note:
Provides time series data on financial markets, banking statistics, the domestic product of states of India, price indices, agricultural statistics, power sector, industrial production, etc. It also includes economic and market reviews and research notes on Indian macroeconomy and financial markets.
Note:
Campus wide Access
EPWRF India Time Series → Select Health Statistics → Click on Health Status Indicators → Select Indicators → Select Required location & Year → Click on Submit
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
IndiaStat.com
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Content: Socio-Economic Statistical Data. Campus-wide Access (Simultaneous use limit: 8 users).
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Economic Outlook
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
Provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings and a host of sectoral indicators. The database has a huge depository of historical time series data which continuously updated.
Note:
CMIE States of India
Provides a comprehensive compilation of state-level statistics. Statistics are sourced from official documents of state government. The database includes socio-economic indicators of all the states.
Note:
Provides a comprehensive compilation of state-level statistics. Statistics are sourced from official documents of state government. The database includes socio-economic indicators of all the states.
Note:
Content: State & District Statistics. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
EPWRF India Time Series
Provides time series data on financial markets, banking statistics, the domestic product of states of India, price indices, agricultural statistics, power sector, industrial production, etc. It also includes economic and market reviews and research notes on Indian macroeconomy and financial markets.
Note:
Provides time series data on financial markets, banking statistics, the domestic product of states of India, price indices, agricultural statistics, power sector, industrial production, etc. It also includes economic and market reviews and research notes on Indian macroeconomy and financial markets.
Note:
Campus wide Access
IndiaStat.com
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Source for Indian statistics collected from the government sources for information and statistics on India. It provides socio-economic statistical data and useful information on India.
Note:
Content: Socio-Economic Statistical Data. Campus-wide Access (Simultaneous use limit: 8 users).
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80