Marketing Area delivers marketing concept, theories, principles and content to PGP, PGPX , and FPM & FDP programmes. In addition, marketing area offers many management development programs and customized in-company training programs are all designed to help managers across the nation to appreciate the pivotal role that marketing plays in the success of an organization. Aside from delivering content geared towards customer orientation and customer satisfaction; marketing area at IIMA aims to develop innovative solutions to customer problems and continued improvement process on how to stay ahead of competition through customer orientation. All the marketing sessions and programs are intended to offer our students with the skills, tools, concepts, and practices that they may require to be customer-oriented business leaders, while being thoughtful and ethical.
- Advertising
- Sales Promotion Management
- Business to Business Marketing
- Consumer Behaviour
- Customer Based Business Strategies
- Customer Relationship Management
- Market Research
- Marketing Management
- Pricing
- Brand Management
- Retail Management
- Sports Marketing
- Digital Marketing
- International Marketing
- Marketing Theory
- Strategic Marketing
- Strategies for Digital Marketing
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Use the below-listed Databases to browse E-books in the Library collection.
Business Expert Press e-Books (2009-2018) 
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:
Contents: E-book. Campus wide Access
ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete)
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:
Content: e-Book. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete) → Search for required Keywords → Click on Owned and subscribed to by my library → Select you Required Subjects from left side
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Electronic journals offer online access to the full text of journal articles. Use the below listed E-Journal Databases & Links to browse electronic journals in the Library collection.
Open A-Z eJournal → Search with your required Journal name → Left sidebar select your required subject
ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry)
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:
Content: Campus-wide Access.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry) → Search for Required Subject → Click on Required Source Type e.g. Scholarly Journals
Emerald Insight
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:
Content: Journal-article, Abstract. Campus-wide Access.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides online full text access to scholarly journals in the area of arts, business, economics and science. The database has an entire run of these journals from the very first issue to "moving wall" of 2-5 years from the present.
Note:
JSTOR provides online full text access to scholarly journals in the area of arts, business, economics and science. The database has an entire run of these journals from the very first issue to "moving wall" of 2-5 years from the present.
Note:
ProQuest PsycARTICLES
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:
Content: APA Journal-article. Campus-wide Access.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
|
|
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting, Organizations and Society | Accounting | Elsevier |
|
| Contemporary Accounting Research | Accounting | Wiley / Canadian Academic Accounting Association |
|
| Journal of Accounting and Economics | Accounting | Elsevier |
|
| Journal of Accounting Research | Accounting | Wiley / University of Chicago |
|
| Review of Accounting Studies | Accounting | Springer |
|
| The Accounting Review | Accounting | American Accounting Association |
|
| American Economic Review | Economics | American Economic Association |
|
| Econometrica | Economics | Wiley / Econometric Society |
|
| Journal of Political Economy | Economics | University of Chicago Press |
|
| Quarterly Journal of Economics | Economics | Oxford University Press |
|
| Review of Economic Studies | Economics | Review of Economic Studies Ltd. / Oxford University Press |
|
| Research Policy | Economics, Management | Elsevier |
|
| Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice | Entrepreneurship | Sage / Wiley / United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship |
|
| Journal of Business Venturing | Entrepreneurship | Elsevier |
|
| Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal | Entrepreneurship | Wiley |
|
| Journal of Business Ethics | Ethics | Springer |
|
| Journal of Finance | Finance | Wiley / American Finance Association |
|
| Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis | Finance | Cambridge University Press |
|
| Journal of Financial Economics | Finance | Elsevier |
|
| Review of Finance | Finance | Oxford University Press |
|
| Review of Financial Studies | Finance | Oxford University Press |
|
| Human Relations | Human Resources | Sage |
|
| Human Resource Management | Human Resources | Wiley |
|
| Journal of International Business Studies | International Business | Palgrave Macmillan / Academy of International Business |
|
| Academy of Management Journal | Management | Academy of Management |
|
| Academy of Management Review | Management | Academy of Management |
|
| Administrative Science Quarterly | Management | Cornell University |
|
| Harvard Business Review | Management | Harvard Business School Publishing |
|
| Journal of Management | Management | Sage |
|
| Journal of Management Studies | Management | Wiley / Society for the Advancement of Management Studies |
|
| Sloan Management Review | Management | MIT Press (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) |
|
| Strategic Management Journal | Management | Wiley |
|
| Journal of Consumer Psychology | Marketing | Wiley / Elsevier |
|
| Journal of Consumer Research | Marketing | University of Chicago Press |
|
| Journal of Marketing | Marketing | American Marketing Association |
|
| Journal of Marketing Research | Marketing | American Marketing Association |
|
| Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science | Marketing | Springer |
|
| Marketing Science | Marketing | INFORMS |
|
| Information Systems Research | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| Journal of Management Information Systems | Operations & Information Systems | Taylor & Francis |
|
| Journal of Operations Management | Operations & Information Systems | Elsevier |
|
| Management Science | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| Manufacturing and Service Operations Management | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| MIS Quarterly | Operations & Information Systems | Management Information Systems Research Centre, University of Minnesota |
|
| Operations Research | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| Production and Operations Management | Operations & Information Systems | Wiley / POMS |
|
| Journal of Applied Psychology | Organizational Behaviour | American Psychological Association |
|
| Organization Science | Organizational Behaviour | INFORMS |
|
| Organization Studies | Organizational Behaviour | Sage |
|
| Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes | Organizational Behaviour | Elsevier |
|
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Emerald eCases
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:
Campus wide Access
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
This Institutional Repository has been created to collect, preserve and distribute the scholarly output of the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. This will work as an important tool to facilitate scholarly communication and preserve the institution knowledge. The Vikram Sarabhai Library is proud to host the repository and work for the dissemination and preservation of knowledge resources of the IIMA community.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:
Content: Statistic Report Analysis. Campus-wide Access.
S&P Global Database (MI Platform)
FIG (ex-SNL) provides information on worldwide bank analysis, on an integrated online platform along with Excel. This platform covers 56,000+ listed, non-listed and subsidiary banks (30,000+ active), 58,000+ asset management companies, 11,000+ speciality finance companies, 18000+ investment banks and broker-dealers globally i.e. Americas, Asia- Pacific, Europe, Middle East, and Africa with comprehensive, reliable and timely financial data, including 100-600+ items. All items are available in the form of a heavily vetted banking specific template. Using the Market Intelligence platform, the researcher can identify regulatory red flags and take pre-emptive action. From loan portfolio analysis to credit risk, you can quickly identify key risks and potential problems compared to your peers. Market Intelligence platform also gives you instant access to the data that the researcher needs to evaluate their branch network and make the most of it based on geographic, demographic and financial factors.
Real Estate: The database tracks thousands of real estate properties around the world. The properties section within a company's briefing book gives you detailed information on a company's property portfolio, including property transactions, properties in its development pipeline, top tenants and top markets. Data is sourced from the company press releases, web sites, annual reports and government filings.
Note:
FIG (ex-SNL) provides information on worldwide bank analysis, on an integrated online platform along with Excel. This platform covers 56,000+ listed, non-listed and subsidiary banks (30,000+ active), 58,000+ asset management companies, 11,000+ speciality finance companies, 18000+ investment banks and broker-dealers globally i.e. Americas, Asia- Pacific, Europe, Middle East, and Africa with comprehensive, reliable and timely financial data, including 100-600+ items. All items are available in the form of a heavily vetted banking specific template. Using the Market Intelligence platform, the researcher can identify regulatory red flags and take pre-emptive action. From loan portfolio analysis to credit risk, you can quickly identify key risks and potential problems compared to your peers. Market Intelligence platform also gives you instant access to the data that the researcher needs to evaluate their branch network and make the most of it based on geographic, demographic and financial factors.
Real Estate: The database tracks thousands of real estate properties around the world. The properties section within a company's briefing book gives you detailed information on a company's property portfolio, including property transactions, properties in its development pipeline, top tenants and top markets. Data is sourced from the company press releases, web sites, annual reports and government filings.
Note:
Content: Bank Detail Reports. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:
Campus wide Access
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
MICA Indian Marketing Intelligence
It provides the secondary data for socioeconomic variables and market intelligence up to district level for all the states and union territories of India. It also provides Market Potential Index (MPI)and other data, in separate views for rural, urban, and the total Indian market for 630 districts.
Note:
It provides the secondary data for socioeconomic variables and market intelligence up to district level for all the states and union territories of India. It also provides Market Potential Index (MPI)and other data, in separate views for rural, urban, and the total Indian market for 630 districts.
Note:
Content: Socio-Economic Indicator. Campus-wide Access (Simultaneous user limit: 5 users).
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EBSCO Newswires
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top worldwide. It covers AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. The index to the full-text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO.
Note:
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top worldwide. It covers AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. The index to the full-text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO.
Note:
Campus wide Access
EBSCO Regional Business News
EBSCO Regional Business News database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Note:
EBSCO Regional Business News database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Note:
Campus wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
FT.com
The database provides access to not only FT newspaper it's also home for business intelligence on the web, providing an essential source of news, comment, market information, data and analysis for the global business community.
Note:
The database provides access to not only FT newspaper it's also home for business intelligence on the web, providing an essential source of news, comment, market information, data and analysis for the global business community.
Note:
Content: e-Paper. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis covers information on legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. It provides over 15,000 business, legal and news, access thousands of newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories, and financial information. News sources like accountancy age, advertising age, Hoover's IPO reports, M & A reports, Monthly industry reviews, etc. Complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, Shepard's Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews. LexisNexis Company Dossier Reports access provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.
Note:
LexisNexis covers information on legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets. It provides over 15,000 business, legal and news, access thousands of newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories, and financial information. News sources like accountancy age, advertising age, Hoover's IPO reports, M & A reports, Monthly industry reviews, etc. Complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, Shepard's Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews. LexisNexis Company Dossier Reports access provides comprehensive information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies, including industry and executive data.
Note:
Content: Legal Literature & News. Campus-wide Access.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal is a New York-based international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news. The Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Note:
The Wall Street Journal is a New York-based international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news. The Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Note:
Content: Business & Economic News. Campus-wide Access. One user at one time.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80