This section provides information on databases that cover the Pharmaceutical industry; the coverage includes industry-specific data and statistics, industry profile, market research, etc. And the pharmaceutical industry consists of the discovery, development, and manufacture of drugs and medications (pharmaceuticals) by the public and private organizations.
CMIE Industry Outlook 
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Content: Industry Data and Forcast. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Industry Outlook → Click on Non-financial → Select Manufacturing → Click Chemicals & Chemical Products → Select the Required Industry
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required. 
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access 
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide. 
MarketLine Advantage → Click on Sectors → Select Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare → Select Required Geography & Content Type
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library). 
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Click on Industry Analysis → Click on Pharma & Healthcare → Click on Report → Select Broker Reports
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:
Campus wide Access
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services → Click on Browse → Select Healthcare → Click on Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
Content: Marketing & Advertising Data. Campus-wide Access.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) → Select Topics → Search for Categories → Click on Pharma & healthcare
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library).
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required 
Capitaline AWS → Click on Industry → Select Required Pharma Industry → Click on Industry → Select Financial
CEIC Database
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
Content: Census, Socio-economic data. Campus wide Access | One time registration required.
CEIC Database → Login to CEIC (Register) → Select India Premium Database → Select Pharmaceutical Sector → Click on Required Data
CMIE Industry Outlook
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Content: Industry Data and Forcast. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Industry Outlook → Click on Non-financial → Select Manufacturing → Click Chemicals & Chemical Products → Select the Required Industry → Click on Annual Financials
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CRISIL Research → Click on Industry Select Healthcare → Click on Pharmaceuticals → Select Data & Statistics
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Click on Industry Analysis → Click on Pharma & Healthcare → Select Statistics
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
Dion INSIGHT → Click on Research → Industry Data → Click on Select Industry → Select Pharmaceuticals → Click on Financials
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess IQ → Login with CMIE Credentials → Select companies in pre-defined sets → Click on All industries → Select Non-financial → Select Manufacturing → Click Drugs & Pharmaceuticals → Send to New OSC → New Output → Click on Continue → Save as Excel
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
Login to Bloomberg (Available in Library) → Search for BICS → Select Health Care → Click Biotech & Pharma
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library).
Login to Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library) → Type INDUS and Search → Select Healthcare → Click on Pharmaceuticals & Medical Research → Select Country → Click on Top Companies
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
Dion INSIGHT → Click on Research → Company Data → Click on Set Active Company → Select Pharmaceuticals
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional) → Select Industry Analysis → Click on Pharma & Healthcare → Select Companies
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
MarketLine Advantage → Click on Sectors → Select Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare → Select Content Type → Click on Companies
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Bloomberg (Available Only in Library)
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Real-Time Market and Execution and real-time pricing for over 5 million securities worldwide plus extensive historical pricing and stock charts. Providing current and historical financial quotes, business newswires, and descriptive information, research, and statistics on over 52,000 companies worldwide, data on more than 120 indicators for approximately 5,000 publicly-listed companies globally, and is increasing coverage every day.
Note:
Content: Live Capital Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library)
Capitaline AWS
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Capitaline is an online database giving financial and other information on more than 55,800+ companies, which includes listed as well as unlisted companies. It provides extensive and accurate data on companies, which runs into over 1500 data fields. The companies are grouped under all major industries from various sectors. A Balance Sheet or P&L can be read with complete schedules or breakups along with different useful tools like; common size, simple growth, CAGR growth, etc. The data format has been created and standardized by keeping in mind the accepted norms & practices. Capitaline provides analyst meet reports AGM reports for more than 200 companies every quarter in text format along with coverage of all corporate announcement on daily basis. IPO data are covered extensively, which include; Issues, Prospectus, Allotment & New Listing. Live News: Market Commentary, Hot Pursuit & Corporate News. Historical coverage: Last 15 to 20 years.
Note:
Campus wide Access One-time registration required
CEIC Database
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
CEIC includes World Trend database, Global database and Premium databases which covers content from Brazil, Russia, India, Indonesia, and China. The Global database contains over 2.5-million-time series covering 208 countries from the United States and China to Vietnam, Bulgaria, Chile, and Kenya. It offers a quick country reference on key indicators such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI, as well as detailed information on 18 macroeconomic and 14 industrial sectors. Brazil database covers 13 macroeconomic and 13 industry growth sectors with unmatched coverage of the energy, biofuel, and automobile sectors. Regional data are also available for Brazil's 5 regions, all 27 states, and 6,000 municipalities Russia database offers time-series macroeconomic and industrial data on Russia. For each of the data segments, analyses are available on the national, regional, and city level.
Note:
Content: Census, Socio-economic data. Campus wide Access | One time registration required.
CMIE Industry Outlook
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Its covers around a hundred industries. It presents detailed data on; demand and supply, prices, financial performance and investments, etc. of the industries. It includes forecasts and descriptive analysis of the current trends.
Note:
Content: Industry Data and Forcast. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CMIE Prowess IQ
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
CMIE Prowess IQ (Interactive Querying) provides the financial performance of Indian companies, it covers 37,780 companies financial data. It is an internet-based application for querying CMIE's database on performances of listed and unlisted companies It also provides charting tools and well-formatted reports on performances of companies. The reports give financial information including analytical ratios and benchmark comparisons. Source documents such as annual reports, interim results, and rating rationales are also accessible through this database.
Note:
Content: Company Data M&A. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
CRISIL Research
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Presents a detailed and comprehensive analysis of the current trends and the long-term performance outlook on 72 industries in India. It includes the evolution of the industry, the regulatory environment, cost structures, nature and extent of competition, global trends along with statistical information on capacities, production, imports-exports, domestic and international prices, and consumption patterns.
Note:
Content: Industry Analysis. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
Dion INSIGHT
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
The database provides information on industry, company, IPO, mutual fund, commodity market, etc. it is also a vast source for company annual reports.
Note:
Content: Company, IPO, MF, Industry etc. Campus-wide Access
EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:
Content: Emerging Market Data. Campus-wide Access
Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:
Campus wide Access
MarketLine Advantage
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
This database offers a comprehensive and unique collection of company, industry and country analysis and report, extending across 200+ countries and every major industry sector. Market data analysis database provides data across the globe on food, drinks, personal care, household products, pet care, news and magazines, etc. Country statistics database provides macro-socio economic data of 215 countries worldwide both historic and forecast data.
Note:
Content: Company-Industry Data. Campus-wide Access | Online Guide | Video Guide.
Refinitiv Eikon (Available Only in Library)
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Provides current data of exchange-traded instruments including stocks, warrants, options, futures, indexes, etc. around the world, historical equity data ranging from several months to over 20 years, government and corporate bonds information from over 100 countries, foreign exchange rates for 175 currencies, comprehensive coverage on commodities and energy, economic indicators (e.g., consumer price index) for many countries, extensive business and financial information for listed companies. Eikon - over 88,000 companies (58,000+ active and 30,000+ inactive) traded in more than 164 exchanges in over 120 countries, representing more than 99% of the world's market cap. Coverage includes fastest-growing Frontier markets not covered by the competition.
Note:
Content: Finance, Market Data. Restricted Access (in Library).
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
The database covers global marketing strategy insight, leading advertising trends, case studies, research reports, company profiles, news, etc. It has in-depth information on marketing; advertising and media research drawn from 30 international sources.
Note:
Content: Marketing & Advertising Data. Campus-wide Access.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80