Production & Quantitative Methods

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Business Expert Press e-Books (2009-2018)
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:

ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete)
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry)
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:

Emerald Insight
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:

ProQuest PsycARTICLES
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

Emerald eCases
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

CMIE Commodities
Provides real-time spot and futures prices, market intelligence, historical fundamental data and forecasts for agricultural crops. Commodities deliver data on prices for 200 varieties of 70 commodities from 150 markets. It also contains statistics on area, production and yield up to the district-level.

CMIE Consumer Pyramids dx
CMIE Consumer Pyramids provides data on the household's survey of India. It makes estimates of income, expenses, savings, borrowings, investments, and ownership of assets of households. It also makes estimates of the age, gender, education, occupation, health, and financial inclusion of individuals. Consumer Pyramids include the following databases.

1. People of India Dx: It contains detailed identity information like age, gender, religion, caste, state of origin, occupation, literacy, education level and discipline in case of higher education, the status of health and financial inclusion, etc about 8,85,000 individual members who reside in households in the Consumer Pyramids sample.
2. Unemployment Dx: Provide information on employment and unemployment status about the members residing in all households in the Consumer Pyramids sample. This is a database of about 5,22,000 people. It provides employment or unemployment status for each member (who is greater than or equal to 15 years of age) of each household in the database.
3. Composition of Incomes Dx: Provides information about the incomes of earning members residing in households in the Consumer Pyramids sample. It provides information regarding the monthly earning and source of earning for each earning member of each household in the database. The database contains information on age and gender of the member, month of income, income in the form of wages, income from pensions, income in the form of dividends and interest income. Each source of income is shown separately against each member, wherever applicable. Besides, it contains the income of the household from rent, private transfers, government transfers, business profits, profit from the sale of assets, income from lotteries or gambling and imputed income of production for self-consumption.
4. Household Amenities, Assets & Liabilities Dx: Provides information on the availability of basic amenities in households, ownership of assets, the pattern of investments and sources & purpose of borrowing. Basic amenities include data on the availability of toilet inside the household, access to electricity and water inside the household and also the type of material used in walls and roof of the household. Access to transport infrastructure is captured by asking the time it takes household members to travel ten kilometers from the household. It also provides information on whether the household has an outstanding borrowing or not and if it does have an outstanding borrowing then what are the sources and what are the purposes of the borrowing.
5. Household Expense Dx: It provides information on household spends across over 80 expense items. The sample is spread across India with detailed data of expenditure of households on 82 household items during each month of the surveyed period. It also provides a view of the changing spending capacity and the pattern of expenditure of the households of India. Also, provides information on the monthly expense of 29 food items and 53 non-food items. The 29 food items include whole-grain cereals, pulses, edible oils, vegetables, fruits, potatoes & onions, tea, coffee, jam/pickle/ketchup, sweeteners, bread, milk & milk products, meat/eggs & fish, biscuits, namkeen & salty snacks, chocolates/cakes & ice-creams, etc. The 53 non-food items include intoxicants, cosmetics& toiletries, clothing, footwear, restaurants, recreation, purchase of household appliances, education, health, electricity, petrol, transport, communication, bills & rent, transport, communication, Equated Monthly Installment (EMI) and miscellaneous expenses, etc.
6. Consumer Sentiments Dx: This survey is measured on the lines of the work done in this regard by the Survey Research Center at the University of Michigan. This effort, called the Survey of Consumers, began in 1946 and has produced several measures that are well established lead indicators in the US. Five questions are asked to measure consumer sentiments. The first two questions pertain to consumers perceptions regarding their current well-being and expectations of their future well-being. The next two questions take into account perceptions that consumers have regarding current and prospective economic conditions of the country as a whole. The last question is with respect to the household?s propensity to spend on consumer durables around the time of the interview.

Note:

EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:

Euromonitor Passport
Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and country analysis as well as thousands of sources of further information. The database provides key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. It covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Note:

S&P Global Database (MI Platform)
FIG (ex-SNL) provides information on worldwide bank analysis, on an integrated online platform along with Excel. This platform covers 56,000+ listed, non-listed and subsidiary banks (30,000+ active), 58,000+ asset management companies, 11,000+ speciality finance companies, 18000+ investment banks and broker-dealers globally i.e. Americas, Asia- Pacific, Europe, Middle East, and Africa with comprehensive, reliable and timely financial data, including 100-600+ items. All items are available in the form of a heavily vetted banking specific template. Using the Market Intelligence platform, the researcher can identify regulatory red flags and take pre-emptive action. From loan portfolio analysis to credit risk, you can quickly identify key risks and potential problems compared to your peers. Market Intelligence platform also gives you instant access to the data that the researcher needs to evaluate their branch network and make the most of it based on geographic, demographic and financial factors.

Real Estate: The database tracks thousands of real estate properties around the world. The properties section within a company's briefing book gives you detailed information on a company's property portfolio, including property transactions, properties in its development pipeline, top tenants and top markets. Data is sourced from the company press releases, web sites, annual reports and government filings.
Note:

Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis, etc. It covers subjects like; ICT, healthcare, metals, minerals, measurement & instrumentation, aerospace, defense, chemicals, materials & food, energy & power systems, automotive & transportation, electronics & security, environment & building technologies.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.

EBSCO Newswires
EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top worldwide. It covers AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. The index to the full-text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO.
Note:

EMIS Intelligence (Professional)
An aggregator database delivers information on Asian emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analysis, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.
Note:

FT.com
The database provides access to not only FT newspaper it's also home for business intelligence on the web, providing an essential source of news, comment, market information, data and analysis for the global business community.
Note:

India Business Insight Database (IBID)
IBID is a compilation of vital information on Indian business and industry from various business magazines and newspapers, giving access back from 1993. It is a comprehensive database covering news and analysis of information-rich stories on Indian industry chosen from leading business and industry sources.
Note:

For Reference/Research Assistance please mail us:

for more information please use our research assistance:

EBSCO Discovery Service offers a single access point to search a vast range of our library's resources. It is an online research tool that "pulls together" almost all of our Library resources (except databases) so that they can be explored using a single search box.

RemoteXS facility enables users (current faculty members and students) to access library online resources when they are off-campus.