Public Systems Group (PSG) at IIMA is an interdisciplinary group with a focus on the generation and dissemination of knowledge concerning the public sphere, the performance and management of public systems, the formulation and implementation of public policies, their societal determinants as well as consequences.
- Public Management
- Public Finance
- Public Policy
- Infrastructure Development and Financing
- Hospital Management
- Social Entrepreneurship
- Environment Management
- Managing Telecom Enterprises
- Legal and Regulatory Issues in Infrastructure
- Urban Economy and Business Environment
- Investigating Corporate Social Irresponsibility
- Theatre and Development
- Infrastructure Developments and Public-Private Partnerships
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Use the below-listed Links to browse books in the Library collection.
Public Management Public Finance Hospital Management
Social Entrepreneurship Environment Management Business Environment
Social Entrepreneurship Environment Management Business Environment
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Use the below-listed Databases & Links to browse E-books in the Library collection.
Business Expert Press e-Books (2009-2018) 
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:
Business Expert Press E-Books (fully downloadable and printable). There are 399 management titles (another 36 titles will be added by end of the year).
Note:
Contents: E-book. Campus wide Access
ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete)
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:
It contains more than 1,11,000 book titles from world-renowned publishers, and it offers affordable, on-demand access of chapters with short term loans, personal bookshelves that can be shared, notes and highlights, copying/pasting and printing with automatic citations, etc.
Note:
Content: e-Book. Campus-wide Access | One-time registration required.
ebookcentral (ebrary: Academic Complete) → Search for required Keywordsà Click on Owned and subscribed to by my library → Select you Required Subjects from left side
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Electronic journals offer online access to the full text of journal articles. Use the below listed E-Journal Databases & Links to browse electronic journals in the Library collection.
Open A-Z eJournal → Search with your required Journal name → Left sidebar select your required subject
ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry)
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:
The database covers more than 4020 full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, etc.
Note:
Content: Campus-wide Access.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry) → Search for Required Subject → Click on Required Source Type e.g. Scholarly Journals
Emerald Insight
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:
It has access to 299 full text journals with back issue access containing more than 85,000 articles. Emerald back files contain more than 120 journals from vol. 1 up to year 1994.
Note:
Content: Journal-article, Abstract. Campus-wide Access.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides online full text access to scholarly journals in the area of arts, business, economics and science. The database has an entire run of these journals from the very first issue to "moving wall" of 2-5 years from the present.
Note:
JSTOR provides online full text access to scholarly journals in the area of arts, business, economics and science. The database has an entire run of these journals from the very first issue to "moving wall" of 2-5 years from the present.
Note:
ProQuest PsycARTICLES
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:
It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Note:
Content: APA Journal-article. Campus-wide Access.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
|
|
|
|
|
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting, Organizations and Society | Accounting | Elsevier |
|
| Contemporary Accounting Research | Accounting | Wiley / Canadian Academic Accounting Association |
|
| Journal of Accounting and Economics | Accounting | Elsevier |
|
| Journal of Accounting Research | Accounting | Wiley / University of Chicago |
|
| Review of Accounting Studies | Accounting | Springer |
|
| The Accounting Review | Accounting | American Accounting Association |
|
| American Economic Review | Economics | American Economic Association |
|
| Econometrica | Economics | Wiley / Econometric Society |
|
| Journal of Political Economy | Economics | University of Chicago Press |
|
| Quarterly Journal of Economics | Economics | Oxford University Press |
|
| Review of Economic Studies | Economics | Review of Economic Studies Ltd. / Oxford University Press |
|
| Research Policy | Economics, Management | Elsevier |
|
| Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice | Entrepreneurship | Sage / Wiley / United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship |
|
| Journal of Business Venturing | Entrepreneurship | Elsevier |
|
| Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal | Entrepreneurship | Wiley |
|
| Journal of Business Ethics | Ethics | Springer |
|
| Journal of Finance | Finance | Wiley / American Finance Association |
|
| Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis | Finance | Cambridge University Press |
|
| Journal of Financial Economics | Finance | Elsevier |
|
| Review of Finance | Finance | Oxford University Press |
|
| Review of Financial Studies | Finance | Oxford University Press |
|
| Human Relations | Human Resources | Sage |
|
| Human Resource Management | Human Resources | Wiley |
|
| Journal of International Business Studies | International Business | Palgrave Macmillan / Academy of International Business |
|
| Academy of Management Journal | Management | Academy of Management |
|
| Academy of Management Review | Management | Academy of Management |
|
| Administrative Science Quarterly | Management | Cornell University |
|
| Harvard Business Review | Management | Harvard Business School Publishing |
|
| Journal of Management | Management | Sage |
|
| Journal of Management Studies | Management | Wiley / Society for the Advancement of Management Studies |
|
| Sloan Management Review | Management | MIT Press (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) |
|
| Strategic Management Journal | Management | Wiley |
|
| Journal of Consumer Psychology | Marketing | Wiley / Elsevier |
|
| Journal of Consumer Research | Marketing | University of Chicago Press |
|
| Journal of Marketing | Marketing | American Marketing Association |
|
| Journal of Marketing Research | Marketing | American Marketing Association |
|
| Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science | Marketing | Springer |
|
| Marketing Science | Marketing | INFORMS |
|
| Information Systems Research | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| Journal of Management Information Systems | Operations & Information Systems | Taylor & Francis |
|
| Journal of Operations Management | Operations & Information Systems | Elsevier |
|
| Management Science | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| Manufacturing and Service Operations Management | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| MIS Quarterly | Operations & Information Systems | Management Information Systems Research Centre, University of Minnesota |
|
| Operations Research | Operations & Information Systems | INFORMS |
|
| Production and Operations Management | Operations & Information Systems | Wiley / POMS |
|
| Journal of Applied Psychology | Organizational Behaviour | American Psychological Association |
|
| Organization Science | Organizational Behaviour | INFORMS |
|
| Organization Studies | Organizational Behaviour | Sage |
|
| Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes | Organizational Behaviour | Elsevier |
|
Emerald eCases
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business-related subjects. These case studies offer practical insights into "real world" situations giving students/researchers a chance to discuss business problems and enhance their critical thinking. The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets. Subject covered includes Accounting, Advertising, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, etc. Total 1878 cases include Emerald Emerging Market Case studies 784, The Case Journal 281, Darden School of Business 359, Kelloggs School of Management 413, CSCMP (Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals Cases), 24, Fudan Business School 17.
Note:
Campus wide Access
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
This Institutional Repository has been created to collect, preserve and distribute the scholarly output of the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. This will work as an important tool to facilitate scholarly communication and preserve the institution knowledge. The Vikram Sarabhai Library is proud to host the repository and work for the dissemination and preservation of knowledge resources of the IIMA community.
The Librarian,
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80
Vikram Sarabhai Library, IIM Ahmedabad,
Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380015
Email: librarian@iima.ac.in
Phone: +91-79-7152-4984/77/75/80