Start-ups & Funding

The term startup refers to a company in the first stages of operations. Startups are founded by one or more entrepreneurs who want to develop a product or service for which they believe there is demand. These companies generally start with high costs and limited revenue, which is why they look for capital from a variety of sources such as angel investors and venture capitalists. Startups typically require several years to make a profit, so it requires significant, high-risk investments to get one off the ground.
Key Points
A startup is a company that's in the initial stages of business.
Founders normally finance their startups and may attempt to attract outside investment before they get off the ground.
Funding sources include family and friends, venture capitalists, crowdfunding, and loans.
Startups must also consider where they'll do business and their legal structure.
Startups come with high risk as failure is very possible but they can also be very unique places to work with great benefits, a focus on innovation, and great opportunities to learn.
Read more from the [Source of Information]

NASSCOM represents the voice of the $254 billion technology industry in India focused on making India the global hub of innovation & IT services with a promise of making technology humancentric by enabling the lives of people. Boasting a diverse and influential community of over 3000 member companies, our network spans the entire spectrum of the industry from startups to multinationals and from products to services, Global Capability Centers to Engineering firms. nasscom is a purpose-driven association that has partnered with the industry, government, and academia to establish India as the most trustworthy ecosystem for world-class products & services, digital talent, and impact.

• Access options: User ID-password based access (link), ask the database/reference team for login credentials. Guides:  

PrivateCircle is India's most trusted financial research platform with the largest coverage of 27+ Lacs Listed & Unlisted Indian companies in India at a single screen at PrivateCircle platform. It covers all Indian Industry, Sector & Sub-Sector. The platform covers 500+ data points on every company enabling intelligence-driven research.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide: 

FIG (ex-SNL) provides information on worldwide bank analysis, on an integrated online platform along with Excel. This platform covers 56,000+ listed, non-listed and subsidiary banks (30,000+ active), 58,000+ asset management companies, 11,000+ speciality finance companies, 18000+ investment banks and broker-dealers globally i.e. Americas, Asia- Pacific, Europe, Middle East, and Africa with comprehensive, reliable and timely financial data, including 100-600+ items. All items are available in the form of a heavily vetted banking specific template. Using the Market Intelligence platform, the researcher can identify regulatory red flags and take pre-emptive action. From loan portfolio analysis to credit risk, you can quickly identify key risks and potential problems compared to your peers. Market Intelligence platform also gives you instant access to the data that the researcher needs to evaluate their branch network and make the most of it based on geographic, demographic and financial factors. Real Estate, tracks thousands of real estate properties around the world. The properties section within a company's briefing book gives you detailed information on a company's property portfolio, including property transactions, properties in its development pipeline, top tenants and top markets. Data is sourced from the company press releases, web sites, annual reports and government filings. For more detail please find the attached brochure.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide: 

This database is useful for startups and entrepreneurs. Tracxn have the team of Analysts tracking startups globally to help Venture Capital and Corp. Dev. teams scout investment opportunities and diligence deals. Tracxn platform is used for deep-dive sector research, outbound deal discovery and uncovering exciting startups across sectors.

• Access options: On-campus | Off-campus | One-time registration required | Guide:  

The Venture Intelligence Private Equity Deal Database lists cash-for-equity investments and exits in India-based companies by private equity and venture capital firms. The database also includes financial investments by Strategic Investors which function similar to PE/VC firms and often co-invest with them. The database also includes sub-databases tracking Angel Investing, Social Venture/Impact Investing, Cleantech Deals and Incubation/Acceleration activity. Each deal listed in the database typically includes the name of the investee company, its location, Industry & Sector it operates in, the investors involved, the amount & date. Information on advisors to the deal,target company valuation multiples and financials are also included for a significant share of the transactions. The database also includes profiles of PE & VC firms; PE/VC-backed companies and Companies incubated at various Incubators/Accelerators across India.

• Access options: User ID-password based access (On-campus | Off-campus), ask the database/reference team for login credentials. Guides: